ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Portrait of dog and rock, with swimmers

I got somewhat left behind on the swim today, because I forgot to pick up my tow float so had to go back for it. Trying to catch up with people, I managed to get a shot of Elmer enjoying the water (more "in company" with the swimmers than ever before...and he tolerated me in N and A's car all the way to Shandwick and back - in fact he gave me a sloppy kiss on my ear....) with the swimmers in the distance. It was a sunny float around, and very pleasant to be out there. It sets me up for the next few weeks, where I shall be missing this. A lot. I had last day blues exactly a year ago.

The rest of the day has been quiet. I edited the photos from our wee trip and created a Flickr album for them. I will add to it when we have further trips, as we surely will. I managed to get some washing mostly dry. I didn't do any further weeding. The garden will survive. And then, using up most of the rest of the Thai curry paste that Mr A made earlier this week, I prepared a Thai green chicken curry that went down well with its intended audience (me and Mr A, obviously).

I also cleared out my email inbox in preparation for tomorrow and checked my list of "things to do" this coming week. I'll work here tomorrow, and then we will drive back to Edinburgh later on, hopefully on quiet roads. 

I'm enjoying my last evening for a while in the north with a book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.