This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Spring blossoms on the side of the road

I parked by the beach and walked down to the village this morning. Lovely to see these blossoms against another beautiful blue sky. It was still cold enough to wear layers and my gloves, and clouds are moving in this afternon with the possibility of rain tomorrow.
Extra: Bike, basket and bench by the beach.
I was surprised to see a long line up the road of cars waiting for the ferry, because I like to time my walk on Sundays for when the ferry has just left. Turns out that there were problems with the ferry refuelling in Swartz Bay, and it was over an hour late. Most people that I talked with were okay with the delay, although none of them had to be anywhere by a particular time and it was a nice day. Not everyone in the line would make it, though, so at least another long wait for the next one.
I was supposed to get a call this morning about our satellite service but didn't. It has been working fine since April 3, but Christine was supposed to check in again to make sure there hadn't been problems since then. When we last talked on April 7, others were still having issues. No idea why she didn't call because she's been so reliable. I waited for about an hour and a half passed the time we agreed on in case she was busy with other customers then headed out for my walk. It's a relief that we don't have gaps in programs now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.