This'n'That

By Nanzy19

A beautiful face

I was almost at the end of my walk and I hadn't seen another person. Then approaching me through the field was a woman walking a gorgeous huge white dog. The dog was pulling on the lead, wanting to say hello to me, according to the woman, so I asked if I could say hello back. She agreed, and after enjoying chatting with her and petting the dog, I asked if I could take a couple of photos. I was looking for "texture" for the MonoMonday theme. She agreed, but it was hard to get photos because the dog was obviously enjoying being petted and kept rubbing against me for more. I said to the woman that I think dogs recognize dog lovers, and I sure am one of those. Anyway, I did manage to take a couple of almost focused shots, including this quick one of the dog's gorgeous face. 
I loved my quiet, peaceful walk with no cold wind for a change and no other people for most of it, and I loved the interaction with the woman and dog. Always a real treat to get a dog fix!  A fine way to start a day. When I came home, I worked in the garden and really enjoyed that too, starting to get the veggie beds ready for planting and doing a bit of weeding. 
Thanks to John Edward for hosting MM this month. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.