Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Double Gobble

Thanks to those who took a peek at the coatimundi and the yellow-eyed junco, my previous two (back) blips.

Today is turkey day. These two guys fanned their feathers and moved in unison. In fact, they did a 360° turn completely in sync. I put in an extra as an example. These Gould's turkeys are the largest wild turkeys in North America. They're a Mexican breed which went extinct in the U.S. during the 1970's. They were reintroduced to the mountains of southern Arizona in the 1990's and have since flourished.

Another gorgeous day here. Highs were around 75°/24°. Despite some strong wind, it felt good.
------------------------------

This morning I saw a neighbor talking to her cat. It was obvious she thought her cat understood her.
I came into my house and told my dog... we laughed a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.