Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Grabbed the suet & flew the coop

I made a quick visit to the Santa Rita Lodge in Madera Canyon. One of my church groups is putting together a raffle basket for the Cinco de Mayo celebration so I wanted my contribution to be something from the store. I bought a hummingbird trinket.

The store has a specialty coffee bar and a balcony, so I bought myself an iced drink and sat under cover with my camera. I was surprised by this Mexican Jay. I was focusing on a different bird when this fella suddenly caught my attention. I had my shutter speed set higher than usual but I could have bumped it up some more. Still, not too bad.

On my way home, I stopped at the lab for my weekly draw. The blood clot is near the only spot they can find to poke me and the doctor got a freaked out look on his face when I mentioned it. The phlebotomist spent some time feeling around the other arm without success. So, it looks like I may not be able to check those dastardly kidneys as often as I usually do.

Just found out the hard way that the tab key doesn't work here. That might count as having done something stupid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.