Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

A mini Manchester break

We're off to Manchester for the weekend as Kieran is running in the marathon.  Today is Chris's birthday so he had managed to get a ticket to the Man City match as his birthday treat. I booked the accommodation months ago as I knew that it would be difficult to get somewhere with the marathon being on. Kieran is diabetic so he needed somewhere to prepare his own food and obviously a decent bed to sleep in so he was well rested for his big race. At 9.30 I had a message from Booking.com to say the accommodation had been cancelled by the property and I was being refunded in the next 7 days! I was furious and frantically tried to find somewhere for us to stay that was affordable. We also needed to be quick as Chris had to get to the match.  After losing out on a Travelodge (luckily in the end), I found an apartment on Booking.com that was really nice. 
We parked the car at Matt's and then caught a tram. While Chris headed to the match, I shopped and then walked up to collect Kieran from Picadilly.  We checked into the room and then I went back to Matt's to collect our things, meet Chris and take him to the apartment. 
We had a lovely meal from the Sainsbury's around the corner and Matt joined us for a chat. What started out as a stressful day, turned out to be very enjoyable and Chris had the best birthday present when City won.
Happy Birthday Chris and thank you for everything.  XxxxxX 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.