Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Windswept

windswept tulips flying
around in the strength, sunny 
day with bitter wind

I expect this will be the last blip of them, they are so wild.

Getting better slowly, managed a load of laundry today - but of course had to dry it indoors due to the wind strength!

Then I've got ready, got in the car, set my google maps on my phone.  What a time for google maps to not be working on the way to an interview :(:( 

I don't understand why it wasn't working at all!  It said 'preview' and 'steps' but didn't have a button to 'start' at all :(

Anyway, somehow I managed to find the way there, though a bit late and lucky they still saw me, very nice Director.  Should know soon as they want someone to start on Thursday if possible, 3 month contract initially....

Back home put the bed back together, and slipped into clean pjs.

Rest and relax for the evening now.  

Still not eating a lot.  Rice cakes and peppermint tea went down ok.  Might cook sachet of rice a bit later...  Working my way back to normal I hope - though not feeling hungry, maybe eat some chicken tomorrow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.