Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Another Orchid

in bloom!  Feeling rather proud as my care has obviously worked over the last year.  In the extras - just look at the buds and the second bud on the pink one :)

Its been an odd day.  I woke with a bad headache which hasn't really improved.  I'm not back to full eating but plan to have a small amount of cooked chicken, carrot and potato  tonight.  

I've also had a couple of giddy spells today, which is rather odd as normally I've got high bp - and haven't been able to warm up.  I'm now snuggled under the blanket on the sofa.

Haven't heard anything about the job, and have carried on job hunting as usual....

I've also had a useful training session on the new accounting system (Xero) for my voluntary role as we will soon be entering a lot of data.  Proud to be part of the team :)

Tonight I'm dipping into a book I've had on my bookcase for a long time but never really done anything in (extra).  Not sure but I may dabble in one or two of the exercises in there.  I'll let you know how I get on :)

Tomorrow I have my job centre appointment so really hoping I will be OK to travel on the bus and go there (if I don't go to discuss my applications and job hunt, I don't get paid - simple as!!

 Don't think I'll have breakfast before I travel - or minimal stuff anyway, maybe take rice cakes to nibble when I'm in Reading somewhere....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.