Incredibish

By Incredibish

Call me Marilyn...

My bedroom window faces due west and last nights storm came from the west, with the upshot I had a delightful blattering accompaniment to my lazy buzzsaw snore... but little sleep.

The main job of the day was to collect Cheryl and Ivy from Bristol Airport, back from their few days with Charlie. One the way out to Lulsgate I sat in traffic caused by someone flipping their car on the A38... two police vehicles and police marshalling the traffic into a grinding halt.

On the way back we managed to get past the traffic there only to find an overturned lorry on the Avonmouth slip to the M5... more waiting in traffic. 
And then, coming off at the A38 in Filton, we were presented with seven police cars, two fire engines, an incident response vehicle and two of the Great Western Air Ambulances land support vehicles.

I took the back roads home. :-)

Checking in on Janet enjoying the late afternoon sunshine I saw this pigeon struggling to hold its feathers on in the continuing winds. I don't know if the textures are alluring enough for Mono Monday, but I won't find anything better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.