Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

Mote Park in all its vivid spring greenery

We walk here a lot. So fortunate to have this magnificent park on our doorstep to enjoy st any time of the year.

Who knew that the afternoon would end up like this after a morning which started promisingly then degenerated into monsoonal rain while an active cold front passed through. Mind you, I think it was much worse further up country. It out paid to going to the allotment. I’m rather behind there and with sowing seeds.

There was a flurry of activity after lunch with phone calls and decisions to be made. Plenty of loose ends still need tidying up.

Enjoyed a good 90 minute strum with Uketok then had to quickly make some lunch for tomorrow. I’m signalman at Tenterden again for a diesel driver experience day. I have to book on by 7.45am which means getting up at silly o’clock to be ready. When I volunteered for this turn it was a 9.00am start.

Very pleased you liked yesterday’s diesel gallery. Knottman2 reminded me that the Class 37 diesel are known as Growlers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.