Elegg

By Happyme

Snuggling in

Reg does like to sleep with his head up against something. I thought he looked so cute cuddled up in the corner of the kitchen sofa. He's also about as close as he can get to the new stove which I'm sure is an added attraction,
A day of sleet and high winds for the most part made it another non-garden day for me. I spent some of it cleaning places around the house that looked like they were in need, and a fair amount of time sorting through clothes. Despite seemingly culling my wardrobe fairly frequently I still have many items that sit being unused for various reasons. So I spent some time trying on items and matching them with other items. I realised that those things sit there because when I put them on I'm not comfortable for one reason or another, but they have been too good just to dispose of: so I'm passing them on to the recycle shop in the hope that someone else will be able to feel good in them. There's more to do but I'm happier with what I've chosen to keep.
I was spurred on to do it as I'm off to mum's for a few days on Sunday and I wanted to start getting things ready. I have also been lucky to win a voucher to spend at http://https://www.beyondthepinkdoor.com/en-gb which has beautiful fabrics and now I feel I can choose to make something that will make me feel good.
Hope everyone had had a good Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.