Elegg

By Happyme

Lampshade

I saw this in our village recycle shop and couldn't resist buying it as I just loved it. I don't have a lamp to put it on as I thought it was for a ceiling light shade when I picked it up, but liked it too much to put it down!
A much better day weather wise. It was good to see the sun for a change although we apsis see some rain early evening. I hope the sun makes a bit more of an effort to continue as the lambs are starting to appear in the fields surrounding the house, and I hate watching them sheltering from the heavy rain and gales.
I didn't do a great deal as my neck and shoulders were really painful and I was going to an exercise class in the afternoon and wanted to be up for it as it was the first one. It's not a cardio class, more of a balance and strength session. It's run by a young lad who has funding until July so there is no charge. He was really good. We had a chat about my pain and I explained about the plate I have in my shoulder and he is going to bring along some specific exercises to help my neck and shoulder pain to the next session, so that I can do them at home. There was only six of us there and all seniors! One gentleman was recovering from a stroke and had some limited mobility but Jack was really patient and able to help us all individually as well as a group. Unfortunately I have to miss the next session as I'll be in London with mum but I will look forward to continuing after that. 
I'm writing this the following morning as I didn't get it done last night and my neck and shoulders are feeling much improved. I don't know if it was the exercises but it does spur me on to  keeping them up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.