jennym999

By jennym999

1970’s shoes

After a quick swim I started going through the contents of the old suitcases we had in our loft. 

Today I went through my old clothes that I have kept eg Laura Ashley dresses, some I made myself etc. Also these shoes …I lived in the Chelsea area at the time and remember spending a lot on them when I was a student.   The top two pairs I wore a lot but the platforms of the bottom pair were always too high for me!

We also found several old brief cases which I think will have to go, some old toys and a whole lot of model train kit which we had forgotten about. My husband had a model train set in a small bedroom/ study before we had our first child and needed it for her bedroom……a long time since it’s seen the light of day and not sure what to do with it.
Still more to look through and sort but it will have to wait to another day.

Lots of wind and rain off and on again.t

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.