Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

Thieves!

These coots have been aggressing the pair of grebes who had built this nest for a while now. The grebes have given up and set up home to the right of this nest (extra) but joined to the same branch. It does make me a bit worried for the baby grebes, I’ve seen coots attacking swan chicks last year. They are very determined little birds! 

It has been a stressful day as this morning I noticed that Preston had a sore patch above his cast which had obviously been rubbing so another vet visit. The good news is that all looks well under the cast when they changed the dressing and I managed to find the perfect rucksack for my trip to Norway as my old one was really dropping to bits. I have finally finished packing leaving tomorrow for last minute stuff and cuddling both cats a lot! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.