Teasel

By Teasel

Blossom

Back to work today for TT and me.  We left BB in bed and he may well have been there for most of the day for all we know!
 
A colleague who has been of for a while was back today for the first time, and was feeling rather anxious about being back, but we had a good chat before we both starting to tackle our in boxes.  As I was meant to be off today, I had cancelled my Monday meetings, and was therefore able to use the time to just try and catch up and also to prepare for a number of meetings tomorrow.
 
The in box was a real slog – but I eventually got through it and then moved on to the meeting preparation.  I printed off all the papers, and had a couple of catch up meetings to be briefed ion where things were at,, which was really helpful.   I made sure I left at a reasonable time.
 
I wasn’t really in the mood for cooking when I got home, but I rustled up a pasta sauce.  I then managed a quick walk in daylight, a real benefit of the longer days.
 
I did manage to escape the office at lunchtime to pick up some lunch.  Edinburgh was looking lovely in the sunshine, though it was rather chilly.  These flowering cherry trees are in St Andrew’s Square.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.