Keith B

By keibr

Sundsvall - April clouds and sunshine

We decided on the spur of the moment to make a trip to Sundsvall today. We were looking for garden furniture (but didn't find any we liked). We also decided to eat lunch in the cafe that is part of the open-air museum at the top of the North Mountain. Today's pictures both come from the viewing tower on top of the North Mountain, which is much more a craggy hill than a mountain. In the main blip, over to the left, you can also see the South Mountain with its ski slope and spa hotel.
Walking down the road through the museum I slipped on some gravel and did something nasty to my knee. I can walk around almost normally but lifting my bent knee when sitting on a chair just doesn't work. Coming down stairs is also very interesting.  Since I see myself as an adventurous type, injuring my knee walking down a road in a museum area seems rather unexciting. Ho-hum!
We'll see how it is tomorrow before deciding on the next step.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.