Keith B

By keibr

Snow and Knees

As I mentioned yesterday I hurt my knee while in Sundsvall. This morning it felt very slightly better but Wednesday is Karin's treatment day in Härnösand so I phoned her and booked a treatment. It helped keep the trend going, towards recovery, though I suspect it may be a longer process than I would like it to be.
Back home the knee felt best when I was standing so I decided to prepare some sourdough baking, for baking tomorrow. Two batches, four loaves, if all goes according to plan.
As the picture shows, it snowed today. This is fairly common for April where we get a few warm days, and then suddenly a few cold days. It's always pretty when it snows, even if I'd rather have a nice warm day to melt away more of those snow patches.
I'm off to shape two of the loaves and place them in the big fridge (outdoors) for the night, so I can bake tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.