Capital adventures

By marchmont

Back

Swam, packed, picked up food, dropped off at the Manor.

Drove up north. Used my new sat nav. It kept trying to send me weird routes through Edinburgh and Fife and didn't recognise the AWPR at all. Including a hand hit break in Dundee it took me 3 and a half hours. 

Caught up with A and N in the Port and then up to C's where there was real food, not a carry out. They're Airbnb is above the old PO with a fine view of where the Health Centre was and what is now the new Farmfoods. All that stunning scenery on the way up and all I've got is an empty Harlaw Road. 

Had a good evening catching up. A canny drink at present so no problem getting back n to the Port. 

The tp warning light came on as I got to A96. Tawse Tyres tomorrow methinks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.