Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Dog Violet

Yesterday I did a bit of sweeping up in the garden. Under the box hedge were some pretty violets. I decided to blip them today as my wildflower week entry. Thank you Miranda! I was in the garden early this morning and it is chilly but bright. 

Yesterday was a lovely day. Firstly thank you for all the kind birthday wishes for my grandson. I just haven't had time to respond properly. My son, the subject of yesterday's blip, is on his way to Poland and the family will be reunited for a 5th birthday celebration. 

We went west yesterday and enjoyed a couple of excellent walks around Aberfoyle. No red squirrels but plenty of bird life and everything bursting with spring growth. 

Our friends treated us to a meal out in the evening. The service was embarrassingly slow. Really poor show. I'm going back today to offer constructive feedback. 

We had been expecting our five year old granddaughter this morning as usual for her Wednesday with us. However the poor wee scone was sick last night so her mum and dad are keeping her at home. I just hope they don't all succumb to a tummy bug. I'm grateful to avoid it. Our friends have booked tickets for Stirling Castle which will give me a few hours to catch up with myself. I might even get to pay some attention to blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.