Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Nana Time

Thank you so much for your sympathy and support after yesterday’s trauma - you can always rely on blippers! 

More health updates follow - please feel free to ignore! 

My health ‘stuff’ tends to come in waves, and today’s my scheduled appointment with my lead consultant in Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine. It’s a review of progress in my TB treatment, relying mostly on my own view of how things are progressing together with examinations and the results of last month’s MRI. 

As you will have deduced, I tend to feel that the improvements made last year have come grinding to a halt and possibly they’ve gone backwards which is so disappointing.  The pelvic MRI shows little change since my last one late in 2021, though areas of inflammation have extended - hence the catheter issues. But the positives are things don’t seem to have deteriorated significantly …….

I think she’s as disappointed as I am. She’ll keep me on this medication for a few more months, review my case with the TB team, but I really feel we’re running out of options. So many lines of enquiry have been pursued - lines leading to dead ends. It’s hard to be positive. 

So a visit to Lili is just what I need. The new parents are trying hard to get into some sort of routine with her, but Lili has other ideas and dies t want her afternoon nap. She seems to be starting with her first cold which doesn’t help, and she’s very much ‘Mummy’s girl’ at the moment - much to Daniel’s frustration. 

Considering all this, it’s a wonderful surprise to have a lovely time playing with her on the floor and seeing just how much she’s interacting with the little world around her. Even better is the brief ‘Nana Time’ session with her giggling on my knee.  

It’s camera club tonight - I probably shouldn’t go, but it’s an archive presentation and it’s really interesting to see the fabulous mono prints from previous members dating back to the 1970s and earlier. 

So I’m afraid I’ve had little time for journals, but will catch up! 

Of course, it has to be a blip of Lili - and a rare shot of me! Solveig’s quickly snapped our little conversation, so I’m afraid it’s clearly not my shot, so please forgive me. I’ve put a tulip shot in extras taken in their garden. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.