Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Llanfaglan

Thank you once again for your kind thoughts yesterday. I’m sure you’ll be relieved to know I’m keeping this post free from medical ‘stuff’. 

Our Wednesday visit to G’s mum provides the opportunity to travel a bit further west to Llanfaglan along the shores of the Menai Straits. Here, across a muddy field from the shoreline, lies the ancient church of St Baglan.  I blipped this just over three years ago in my early days of blipping, and it’s an ideal subject for today’s Wide Wednesday challenge. I just love this place; seemingly so remote, church and churchyard a walled island in fields often - as today - grazed by farm animals. 

More information can be found in the link. 

https://friendsoffriendlesschurches.org.uk/church/st-baglans-llanfaglan-gwynedd/

Thanks to Apollofly and Nicoiseannie for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.