Towards the Castle

It’s the start of a new week, I’ve finished my antibiotics, and I’m feeling so much better than I was last Monday. Time to restart ‘normal’ life again. 

I try not to be over ambitious, and make what seems a reasonable list of tasks to complete - and generally I succeed. I even manage half an hour of gentle exercise. 

Then there’s a visit to RSPB Conwy though I’m pretty certain I won’t manage a full circuit, and sure enough I give up about a third of the way around, sitting in the hide for a while, leaving G to continue to the estuary. There’s a reasonable amount of bird life to observe - egrets, crested grebes, cormorants, teals and various gulls - and it’s good to sit there with my camera, but while I take a fair few shots, they’re all too distant for any detailed quality. 

Rested, I retrace my steps, pausing to take some landscape shots across one of the lagoons. And it’s one of these, looking along the reed beds to a distant Conwy Castle that I decide on for today’s entry. Mono, if not on theme!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.