Dew

The day starts well. It’s a beautiful spring morning , the heavy dew turning the lawn into a forest of tiny sparkles that stop me in my tracks as I’m hanging washing on the line. It’s time to grab my camera and so today’s blip is sorted. 

I manage a return to the endless editing of my New Zealand photographs - a task that has been on hold for well over a week. And then there’s an appointment at the local hospital for blood tests followed by a supermarket shop. 

So far so good, but as afternoon moves into evening, I realise that my symptoms have returned. Of course by now there’s nothing I can do but drink vast quantities of water and just wait for the morning when hopefully I can get more antibiotics - hopefully more effective ones if the results of last week’s specimen are in. I just don’t want  to go through all this again ….. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.