Grammy

By Grammy

Bugleweed

Not exactly sure why, but everyone here had trouble sleeping last night. Hubby fell down a slope when he went to the waterfall and landed on his wrist so his arm was sore. My sister gets severe Charlie horses in her legs so that kept them awake. I probably drank too much coffee. Regardless, we were all dragging this morning and very little was accomplished. After breakfast, I sat in the rec room with Sugar “for a few minutes”; woke up at 12:40 pm. It rained off and on this morning. During a clear period, my sister and BIL planted several daffodils they found near an area of a landslide from the last heavy rains. They would be swept away if we have another rainy storm. Hubby worked on some financial business after finding a great interest rate for some of our expendable funds. After lunch, we headed back to the creek. The storm exposed piles of fine sand. My sister needs a bit to plant her wildflower gardens. I settled for these bugleweed flowers which I think look stately. I read on line that they are considered invasive weeds in some areas. We visited our neighbor until time for me to cook a bacon cheeseburger meatloaf as requested by my BIL. He found the recipe on Facebook. Hope it pleases the crew. We are expecting potential wind and hail in tonight’s thunderstorms. Folks in an area not far from us are under a tornado warning. Guess we’ll read inside tonight. Hope your weather is better. Stay safe. Thanks so much for your hearts, stars and compliments recently. "One person's weed is another person's wildflower."- Susan Wittig Albert

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.