Grammy

By Grammy

Apple Blossoms

Spring weather is at its best until the end of the week when we will see temps falling into the 30°sF. We will enjoy it while we can. We spent a good part of the day enjoying the sunshine. I walked around the farm checking out all the blooming fruit trees. These apple blossoms made the cut. My sister made asparagus soup for tomorrow’s lunch and potato salad for dinner so she was stuck inside for hours. But it was her happy place at the time. She worked in her gardens this afternoon. The rest of us were lazy. We know we will be super busy when we get home so we are taking advantage of the quiet time now. Hubby decided to walk to the waterfall on their property. It is way too hard on my knees, my sister’s knees and our BIL’s hips. Such a shame because it is beautiful after a nice rain. I included one of hubby’s photos as my extra. Our BIL is napping; COVID seemed to suck all of his energy. We have had only a few birds this trip; mostly cow birds. We went to the creek and collected two small buckets of glass and broken pottery. My sister will wash and separate it. Dinner will be easy tonight. My sister and I have made our salads. Later, we will sit out on the patio and read. Our reception is pitiful. It takes forever to publish my blip and if I am lucky, I can open a few of your journals. I will be busy catching up on them this weekend. Hope your day was as nice. Stay safe. Thanks for your visit. "The apple blossoms were just out, dancing like white froth in the April breezes." ~ Nancy McKenzie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.