Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

The Sunbather

was back in the flowerbed this morning :)

If you look closely you'll see she's just been having a drink out of my trough - full of water on top of the soil!

In the extras, she was on the windowsill in the bedroom until the bin men came, in the sunshine :)

I managed (just about) to get to Aldi and back this morning - its lovely because its cheaper, but whilst I was there attempting to reach an item, a box fell on my head (luckily quite empty, but even so.  

Glad to get home.  I was then exhausted and sat with a cuppa.  

Then I went to the Pharmacy and expected it to be really busy, but in fact the queue was short.  I saw the young pharmacist and she did my blood pressure, which unlike last time - was normal.  She says that because I've not been eating much, that probably causes the giddy spells, and to keep increasing in small doses what I'm eating...little and often.

This afternoon I've been doing job applications again, but now I'm really tired and about to finish for the day.  At least I have another telephone interview tomorrow at 10, so we'll see how that goes.

And guess what - I had a phone call from the Agency I saw on Monday to say that - yet again - someone has better skills match than I do :(:(  I'm beginning to wonder if I will ever get another job :(:(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.