Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tiny stitchwort

Last night I had an awful night's sleep, Gavin was snoring and coughing due to a tickle in his throat and being such an incredibly light sleeper I was kept awake for most of the night. I am surprised I have been able to function today as I only had about 2 hours sleep.

Today has been busy - changing beds and washing linen, I caught up on ironing, and did a fair bit of meal prep. Tomorrow morning we go to Norfolk so I made some overnight oats for breakfast to eat on the journey, then I had some beetroot and butternut available so I roasted both of those to add to some quinoa and made a salad to take with us to eat with our lunch there. Tommy is staying at home but I had some fresh tuna left over from dinner last night, so I cooked the tuna and made him a tuna bake to enjoy for dinner tomorrow when we are away.

Now that the days are longer again Xena is back to getting two walks a day - on our late afternoon walk I photographed these stitchwort which were blowing about in the breeze so it's a miracle I got it in focus.

Tonight I am going to book club. Its usually a very late night but I doubt I will last too late. Besides, we are up early tomorrow to leave for Norfolk, we will aim to get away by 7am. The weather forecast there is not brilliant, they have some fresh winds and the temperature looks cool. Two nights ago they had the most amazing sightings of the aurora borealis there, I have seen many photos on social media and it was a very colourful sighting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.