SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Unreal

Although it was beautiful - but with a very cold wind - when I stretched my legs this evening, it was pouring with rain when I woke, and it continued until lunchtime. All of yesterday's snow has been stripped from the hills, so maybe I won't see so much when I go for a hike tomorrow.

Otherwise, it was a day of marking that was finished at 12:00, and a brief walk in the afternoon for groceries, after talking to MPhil student M - probably for the last time before he submits his thesis. When I got back, I composed a compilation of logos of organisations already attending our workshop, to use as publicity in the formal announcement.

When I went out in the evening, I was impressed to see construction work still in full swing at 18:30. By making hay while the sun shines is how things get done here... The centre of Klaksvík is being extended by steadily reclaiming land from the fjord - and I'd like to think that it's being done with rock spoil from cutting subsea tunnels - and fine-looking new buildings are going up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.