Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Something New

It's been over two years since I had my eyes checked to see whether my prescription has changed. So I booked an appointment at Specsavers in Gouda. I knew it would be easiest to book an appointment for a day when Little Man was at nursery as I wasn't sure how long the appointment would take. I was actually surprised that I was in and out in less than an hour. I chose two sets of glasses and got one pair free. I'm pretty pleased. It's one of the reasons why I like Specsavers. They offer free eye checks here and their glasses are priced well, often with good deals.

It's been busy today, what with my appointment in Gouda, seeing Sanne, taking Little Man to and from nursery, shopping and helping mum prepare for our dinner guests. I also took Little Man out for a lovely long walk (broken up with a stop at the playground).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.