Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Rainy Weather

What a day. Little Man has chicken pox, probably contracted from nursery. The lady runninghis group did tell me that it was makingthe rounds. He's been an absolute trooper, despite the discomfort. I'm actually glad he's got it now rather than later on. I was 12 when I got it. It managed to develop on my kidney and brain lining as well on my skin. Little Man has been a little uncomfortable but has been his normal, happy self.

My sister, Hannah, is coming to visit for the weekend and is almost in Rotterdam. My dad is collecting her from the train station. There was some problems with her train from Paris, so she had to change in Brussels and almost didn't manage to find a train as she was told they were all full. She managed it somehow, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.