Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Delft City Hall

It's lovely having my sister, Hannah, here with us. There was a second hand market at the Dutch Reformed Church, which is right round the corner from where we live, so we went to have a look at what was there. I was able to get a bicycle seat for Little Man and a pair of loafers for an incredibly good price. I was pleased. Little Man was given a little toy for free by a lady at the toy stall.

We went to Delft this afternoon. We had a lovely time wondering around. We decided to take Little Man because he gets really bad cabin fever if he has to stay inside all day and I put his rain cover over his chair when we went out, and kept my distance from other people.

We went out for a lovely meal and left Little Man in bed. Sanne came round to "babysit." She just sat downstairs and said she'd call if Little Man started crying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.