Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Self Portrait With A Smoke

Little Man is definitely on the mend. Most of the chicken pox pustules seem to have dried up, but not all of them. This meant that he's still contagious and it was decided that he'd stay home from church. There have been several babies born over the last few weeks and chicken pox is more dangerous for them. My mum stayed home with him and they had a lot of fun together. My parents are returning to Uganda at the end of July and I know my mum wants to spend as much time with my boy as she can.

Church went well. Hannah and Caleb, my siblings, came. It was the first time in years and years since we went to a church service together. It was very special. We sat at the back together. We then went home and had lunch. I ended up sitting on the sofa and just cuddling Little Man as he just wanted that.

Caleb and Hannah left at around half past three, as they were driving down to Belgium so that Hannah could catch the train back to Paris. Hannah couldn't get any trains out of Rotterdam or Amsterdam as they were all fully booked. Caleb didn't mind as it gave him the chance to spend some time with his girlfriend. When they left I took Little Man for a short walk to get some fresh air into him. I also wanted to have a smoke in peace (thankfully Little Man cases forwards in his pushchair so he can't see me smoking).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.