photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 182 of 365 - The Courtyard!

Welcome to day 182 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken early this afternoon at the entrance of St Mary's Guildhall in the Cathedral Quarter of Coventry. The view is looking in towards the courtyard of the Guildhall. The main internal entrance doorway is on the far left side. On the far right side next to the little statue is the entrance of the vaulted undercroft of Godiva's café restaurant.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the SmugMug camera App Camera Awesome for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Dynamic Light to edit the image. This was done by applying the 'No more HDR' preset to help brighten the shadows. I then used Mextures to apply some lighting and textures to the image. The preset that I applied was called Subtle Sunset by Neal Dieker. After that I used Distressed FX to add some extra texture to the image using the Stirred overlay and the Jade Texture. I passed the image through ShockMyPic to add to the painted effect. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the Stone texture and add the Shadow frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.