photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 183 of 365 - The Superstore!

Welcome to day 183 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken early this evening in the City Centre of Coventry. The view is looking over towards the massive Ikea City Centre Superstore. When the store was opened in December 2007 it was the first City Centre Ikea store in the UK.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App ProCamera for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Snapseed to edit the image. This was done by applying the Drama preset to help brighten the image. I then used the same app to adjust the Ambiance, Contrast and Saturation of the picture. Next I used Mextures to apply some lighting and textures to the image. The preset that I applied was a custom one that I have used on one of my previous images. After that I used TangledFX to add an extra painted effect. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the Canvas texture and add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.