The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

EB: my other side

Todày I was pretending to be awake, and managed quite well sometimes, but I was mostly asleep. Don't even know why I was so tired.

When I got home from work, I went to bed. Part of me wanted to read my current book, Digital Minimalism. Part of me wanted to read a non-threatening little book about children going to the seaside (without even an Uncle Quentin, nor a mystery to solve). In the end, I did neither, I fell asleep.

A while later, CS brought me supper (fish fingers and green beans) and I ate this - the fish fingers were amazing-  attempted a giant General Knowledge crossword. Managed part of it. Right now I'm still in bed with Indie sitting on my chest. She is asleep and I'm watching Without Sin on ITVX, a series starring Vicky McClure, whose daughter was murdered in 2018. I thought it was going to be about restorative justice, but it seems more to be about solving a crime. I'm intrigued. 

Wonder what time I will go back to sleep tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.