Teasel

By Teasel

Regent Bridge

Another busy day – and for a third day running, I felt very weary by the time I was turning off my laptop.  A tricky meeting this afternoon did not fill me with much joy.  I also had to cover a meeting for my boss, who was off ill, thankfully the discussion was something I knew something about.  Too many meetings meant not enough time to do any actual  work.  That had to be fitted in towards the end of the day, as did a few catch up calls with colleagues who were also working late.
 
TT and I were on the same bus home.  We planned tea – and I then left him to pull it together, as I wanted to get out for a walk while it was still daylight.  I had barely moved all day.  It was a lovely evening to get out.  The boys had saved my tea, which I enjoyed when I got home.
 
I am now considering whether I should go in a wee bit earlier tomorrow morning, as my diary is full and I have a document to review, which I didn’t get to today.
 
The sun was shining on Regent Bridge tonight when I left the office.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.