River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Orange Welsh Poppy

Rain when we got up this morning but it soon blew over and we had a bright sunny day with blue sky.

Noticed the rather special orange Welsh Poppy, which pop up every now and then, the normal yellow one was blipped at the beginning of this week - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3226652304182611315- both types equally welcome by me and the pollinators :-))

I felt very tired a few times during the day, I think I have hay fever, will go in search of homeopathic medicine if it continues …

Did a few gardening jobs: planting perennials I’ve raised from seed in gaps in the flower beds. Also planting up some mixed pots of flowers and veggies, this worked well last year - but I didn’t take any photos of them :-((

Loads of love and hugs to all my family / Cariad Mawr XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / Goodnight all XXXX XXX XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.