Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Flying Jax

I slept over 9 hours last night and was still tired when I got up.  And that's when I started to add up a few other little things and arrived at the suspicious that I may have contracted African tick-bite fever during my big tick encounter near the end of the trip.  Fortunately, I have a wonderful relationship with my doctor and he got me in this morning for a look.  He ran some blood tests which may not really prove anything one way or another but may rule some things out.  And he gave me a course of antibiotics which should knock anything out.  In any event, it's not serious or life threatening, just something that is slowing me down a bit.  In fact, I had another long nap this afternoon.  

Meanwhile, Jax demanded some play time so after my nap, we went out in the yard with his favorite toy and played chase.  Sometimes the way that works is that I chase him all over the yard trying to get the toy away from him - fun game for him, not as much for me.  
 
Phoebe is still holding her own.  She's frail and she's slowed down a lot, but she's eating enough and she's enjoying lots of lap time.  

We started watching "Ripley" on Netflix last night.  I found it kind of intriguing by Hubs didn't care for it at all, so we won't finish it.  I found that I enjoyed the cinematography a lot - it's all shot in black and white which is such an interesting choice.  But the characters are dark as is the story.  

I was in touch with Hilly today and she and her Hubs are stuck in Johannesburg after all kinds of issues with their return flight to the UK.  The soonest they could get a flight back was Monday night so hopefully they will find some fun things to do in J'burg over the weekend - although at this point, I'm sure all they want is to get home.

Dark with sea salt today..

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.