Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Amaryllis Again

I blipped this amaryllis a couple of days ago and just can't ignore it. It is sitting opposite me at eye level. I just had to blip it again today. Thankfully the 5D Mk iii  copes well with noise associated with high ISO, I completely forgot when using a tripod for "still-life" I should reduce my ISO to 100.

The new Denoise in LR is extremely good in these instances but it flattened out the sparkle on the petals too much.

At 9.30pm after my shopping was delivered, we headed out to our dark sky location The Man's Aurora app had a red warning. Mine only showed an offshore island as a good location. My app was promising activity at 10.30pm so we waited and waited, trying shots every 10 minutes.

By this time many locations in Britain were seeing it, but not us. At 10.45pm we gave up and went home. When I looked at my app again it seemed everyone in the UK was seeing the Aurora!

Next time......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.