LifeLines

By LifeLines

Taking it easy

We woke to a sunny day with a chilly wind. Andy walked Merlin while I did some gentle tasks at home. We had morning coffee and chatted looking out over the garden. It was enjoyable to be taking things a bit slower than usual.

Andy made soup for lunch and while it was cooking we wandered to the allotment and harvested asparagus, rhubarb and chard. All of which have been used in our meals today. One of the allotment plot holders told us about the rhubarb cake the allotment working party had been eating and how tasty it was to eat. I’ve looked up a few recipes for it so I’ve now got rhubarb cake in my sights as my next cake to bake.

This afternoon I found the energy to pot on the aubergine plants and do a short dog walk. It was beautiful out. So, a simple, slow day but an enjoyable one.

Grateful:
- To have a slightly more energy than yesterday.
- For tasty meals made using fresh homegrown produce.
- To chat with other allotment plot holders who had been busy on a ‘working party’ morning tidying up the communal areas of the allotment site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.