LifeLines

By LifeLines

Rhubarb Cake

A gentle wander this morning. I didn’t have much energy but it was uplifting to be in the cool air and surrounded by fresh green vegetation and pretty blossoms.

This afternoon I summoned myself to make a rhubarb cake. I chose to use a relatively simple recipe which contained a little orange and ground almonds to accompany the rhubarb. I felt a bit dubious as I put it together as it involved layering the sponge mixture and rhubarb and it seemed a bit messy. However it turned out well and we’ve enjoyed it as a dessert this evening.

Grateful:
- For sunshine (despite a cold northerly wind).
- To have companionship in my life. Especially welcome today.
- For rhubarb cake - a first for me and one I’ll be making again. There’s always so much rhubarb at the allotment I’m grateful to have found another way to use it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.