LifeLines

By LifeLines

Patience

Merlin in his ‘morning pose’ waiting for Andy to be ready to take him on a walk. He (Merlin) finds the whole process extremely tedious but he bears it with good spirit.

Another slow day for me. I stayed in this morning, then had a gentle walk to the allotment after lunch. The weeds and grass are growing fast but the heavy rain, followed by a drying wind has left the surface the soil hard. It’s rained a little this afternoon though so the leeks, onions and garlic have had a little moisture to perk them up.

Grateful:
- For decongestant spray. My sleep was undoubtedly better for it.
- To Andy for walking Merlin in the chilly, damp air.
- For the cheeriness of spring. I’ve spent much of the day looking out of the window at the garden and feeling glad I have such a view.

Hope your day has been kind to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.