KateH

By KateH

The Only Woman

My friend Manda gave me a book called ‘The Only Woman’ full of photos of groups of luminaries that have one thing in common; there is one sole woman in the picture.  I thought of that when we went to see the Feast of Fiddles at Emsworth with Jono and Sue.  The Feast of Fiddles is an elderly supergroup of relicts of various folk and folk rock bands.  The only woman was singer and violinist Marian Fleetwood. 

We met for a good Indian meal in the small town, V is picky about Indian food, coming from an Indian family and decided this looked interesting and authentic and he was right and we enjoyed the meal.  

I had worked from home all day and got a great deal done.  

Late night home - feeling very tired after three hours of fiddle music.  The second half was better than the first.  The first contained some too much folk rock for my taste. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.