Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

Fishbowl Day 1

Today was the first day of Lancaster's own Frisbee Tournament, Fishbowl! I decided to play for two teams, Lancaster Uni (Fish) and the alumni team (Omega 3) which meant I played nearly every game today and a grand total of 8 games. My legs are shattered! It was a lot of fun though. We both won and lost some games with both teams. Fish finished the day by winning a crossover to stay out of the dreaded bottom 4 of the tournament whilst Omega finished up with an early morning crossover the following morning to break into the top 8.

The evening brought the inevitable Frisbee party which was held in Lancaster sweatbox Lounge. The night was lots of fun, great to hang out with people from other teams who I've not seen for a while, although the room was sweltering!

Today is also my dads birthday so Happy Birthday Dad! Sorry I couldn't be there to celebrate with you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.