Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

Fishbowl Day 2

Woke up with very tired legs but dragged myself to campus to help set up before Omega's first game at 9am. We won the game which bumped us nicely into the top 8! Fish had a little less luck against the same opposition but the games were a lot of fun. I spent the rest of the morning pinging around the different pitches as I played 6 games in a row before finally getting a rest in which to eat lunch! Our final game was against Mongrels, a team Fish lost to the day before and we wasted no time putting that result to bed, eventually winning the game 10-7 and finishing 13th overall. It was a great way to end my playing career with the Fish and I'm definitely going to miss the camaraderie and familiar faces as I leave Lancaster. This team has been like family this year and it will be weird not sharing the highs and lows of next season with them. I know we're leaving them in good hands with the captaining team next year and here's hoping they go on to even bigger and better things in the future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.