A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Cross season.

Another lovely morning which has lasted all day!

I had a quick skim around the garden before walking up to church, this (the original Clematis Montana) is full of buds but what interested me was that a frond has wound itself through the holly tree.
Lots of berries still on the tree as you can see, the birds don’t seem to strip it like the Rowans for some reason and I thought the two together looked quite interesting.
The garden looks so much better now the grass is cut but, as always, still lots to do.

Ready for church I couldn’t stop myself from pulling out some buttercups and scratching my arm - had to go and scrub my nails!

We had our annual general meeting after the service and then when I got home I’ve been making a lasagne for tea. No more gardening, the weeds will have to wait though I understand the weather might not be going to last. What a surprise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.