A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Quirky Scotland

This is certainly a quirky jigsaw of Scotland and one I should never have been tempted to pick up, probably the worst jigsaw Iv’e ever done.There is a corner piece missing but that was the least of the problems. 

Couldn't complete the edges to start the puzzle as there are so few clues, especially on the left hand side. That was ok I could do them better at the end but starting with areas in the middle meany the groups sometimes needed re positioning. That’s  where the problems were. The pieces just didn’t interlock at all making it impossible to move (even slide) groups of them and with a cat that will not keep away every time she jumped up everything just came apart. Anyway as you can see it is done.
I shall dismantle it and return to the stall at the Congregational church when I go to Pilates tomorrow. I have quite a number of jigsaws left to do and I’m glad to say they are all new unopened ones, Hopefully they will be ok but I won’t be doing another one for a while!

Back to grey, cold and damp again today hence you get the jigsaw for my blip. Not a bad sing this morning but we had a new, new song the words of which one of our more elderly ladies found too upsetting so she left early! 
Usual shopping and now home till I have to go out and sing again this evening at church choir practice, looks like I’ll get wet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.