Livresse

By Livresse

Party

It was my cousin's party today, a joint celebration for her 50th birthday and her son's (Pilou)18th birthday. It must have been a huge amount of work - about 150 guests, a lot of food and drinks, and a beautifully decorated room. Throughout the meal, there was some entertainment, sketches, songs, videos. My two sisters and I sang a song, as well as the pre-recorded one prepared last Monday. It was great fun! As often the case, my sister and I were among the last one standing and we got back home at 4:15 am. I was lovely to see most of the family and many friends. 
I have taken a lot of photos but they all have people who didn't give their consent for social media....
Extra is Pilou with a Mathusalem (6 litres) of Crozes-Hermitage from the vineyard of one our cousins, which dates from the year he was born. It was surprisingly good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.