Capital adventures

By marchmont

Nesting

Woke early but dozed till well after 8. Tidied the bedroom press, reorganising the books and sundry other items.

Then a truncated Coffee Club as Y was off to Edinbrick but K was there which was good. 

Last night's news from #3 son about a neighbour turned out to be true. Police welfare check and then a team in forensic suits confirming the worst news. So sad. She was a troubled soul.

I spent the rest of the tidying and ticking off the things on the list. The garage is cleared of leaves, 2 things I thought I'd sell in keeping, the keyboard is worth a lot and may be donated so only one thing is gone on Gumtree. Photos of an 18th birthday party 20 years ago and a birth 30 years ago were shared. I checked SD cards and found foxes and a hedgehog on the trail camera. I've moved to what is I hope a better position. And finally, after all that distraction I read the KL email. That's tomorrow's task. I am so enjoying having less work.

Finished Dinosaur and returned to Astrid: Murder in Paris. 

You can tell it rained today and wasn't as nice as yesterday, can't you? 

The tit was stealing my felt for the nest. Spring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.