Capital adventures

By marchmont

Normal service

There were a couple of firsts today, for 2024. I put up the wheelie and hung out washing and later I sat in the garden with first coffee and then a G&T.

I also took stuff to the very busy BHF charity shop in Cameron Toll and then the tip. It took quite a while to empty the dumped stuff into the correct skip. 

Back home I assembled a replacement obelisk for the front, fed the roses and the clematis, adjusted the clock and also relaxed in the sun which felt B warmer than it probably was.

I have no enthusiasm for cooking at present so had wholewheat pasta with cheese, garlic and basil. Then I watched 3 eps of the new Ashley Storrie series, Dinosaur. She's right, it does make Glasgow look good. 

Saw a guy in what looked like full pipe band uniform, including kilt, cycling south earlier. The helmet looked a bit incongruous. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.